Residential Garbage Collection

Regular trash is picked up twice a week in most Alamogordo neighborhoods. If you have over-sized items that need to be picked up, please call Southwest Disposal to schedule a pick-up.

Southwest Disposal Logo

Southwest Disposal Corp is 575-434-1109


Holiday Trash Collection Schedule

Southwest Disposal will be closed in observance of the following holidays.

Memorial Day, Monday, May 31, 2021

Monday routes will be serviced on Tuesday, June 1, 2021
Tuesday routes will be serviced on Wednesday, June 2, 2021

Independence Day, Sunday, July 4, 2021 – Closed on July 5, 2021 (Monday)

Monday routes will be serviced on Tuesday, July 6, 2021
Tuesday routes will be serviced on , Wednesday July 7, 2021

Labor Day, Monday, September 6, 2021

Monday routes will be serviced on Tuesday, September 7, 2021
Tuesday routes will be serviced on Wednesday, September 8, 2021

Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 25, 2021

Regular Thursday route will be serviced on Wednesday, November 24, 2021
Friday route will run as normal

Christmas Holiday, Saturday, December 25, 2021 - Closed on Friday December 24, 2021

Thursday routes will be picked up on Wednesday, December 22, 2021
Friday routes will be picked up on Thursday, December 23, 2021

New Years Day Holiday, Saturday, January 1, 2022 - Closed on December 31, 2021

Thursday routes will be picked up on Wednesday, December 29, 2021
Friday routes will be picked up on Thursday, December 30, 2021

Southwest Disposal will run a regular schedule on all other holidays not listed above.

Trash Pickup Map

The blue highlighted area covers locations where trash is picked up on Mondays & Thursdays.

The orange highlighted area covers locations where trash is picked up on Tuesdays & Fridays.

View an interactive map, and select "Trash Pickup" from the Layer List to see if your address is located in the blue or orange highlighted area, or you can also call Southwest Disposal at 575-434-1109, and provide them with your address to determine your trash pickup day.

Trash Pickup Map, Map of Alamogordo with Monday/Thursday & Tuesday/Friday trash pickup locations hig